EMBC Leadership

EMBC Board of Directors

Meet the EMBC Board of Directors. The work of the EMBC Board of Directors is guided by the EMBC Bylaws.


Chair (2022 – 2024)
Heidi Best, MD, FACEP, FAAEM
Emergency Physicians of Tidewater



Chair-Elect (2022 – 2024)
Jay Mullen, MD, MBA, FACEP
BlueWater Health



Immediate Past Chair (2022 – 2024)
Lisa Maurer, MD, FACEP
Emergency Medicine Specialists



Director, Finance Committee Chair (2022 – 2024)
David Hall, MD, FACEP
Independent Emergency Physicians



Director, Collective Purchasing Committee Chair (2022 – 2024)
Sarah Hoper, MD, JD
East Central Iowa Acute Care


EMBC Committee Chair


Education Committee Chair (2021 – 2024)
Guy Nuki, MD, MBA
BlueWater Health



EMBC Staff

EMBC Executive Director
Jillian Heddaeus, CMP, IOM



EMBC Program Manager
Kristyn McCauley, CAE, CMP